常问问题
 

i) 干细胞安全吗?
干细胞是取自您自己的身体,并且仅供您自身使用,因此是绝对安全可靠。理论上来说,若使用他人干细胞,很可能会造成宿主抗移植物反应。但是在使用间质干细胞(MSCs)疗法并未发生这种情况,所以MSCs 被广泛用于异基因治疗。

ii) 为什么使用人类而不是动物的干细胞?
- 被许多国家禁止使用;
- 导致严重的不良反应;
- 容易出现细菌和病毒感染;
- 不具备安全性和有效性的记录在用于治疗人类疾病

iii) 有什么证明?
今天,我们已经知道,最安全和最有效的干细胞疗法是使用患者自身的干细胞,被称为自体人类干细胞。成千上万在世界各地的患者经采用自体人类干细胞治疗后,已在过去几十年里拥有安全性和有效性的长期追踪记录证实。例如,成功率的病例为在中风,心脏骤停,IVP和关节炎。到目前为止,无任何癌症的形成或并发症的报导。使用异体移植也归纳在此。异体干细胞移植的一个优点是,供体干细胞提升自己的免疫细胞,这意味着它们的免疫力被优势。间质干细胞移植将不会被宿主的免疫防御细胞拒绝。

iv) 我们需要接受多久的干细胞治疗?
这将根据个人年龄和当时的身体状况而定。我们建议您每年进行一至三次的治疗。然而,对于有吸烟和饮酒的患者,鼓励由医生建议治疗次数。

v) 如果我决定接受治疗,下一步该怎么做?
- 首先请确保您完全理解干细胞疗法的目的和性质;
- 咨询我们的医疗小组
- 转介您至最靠近的诊所/医院
- 验血/健康检查
- 治疗
- 如果没有并发症, 可于当天出院

vi) 此疗法会引起什么副作用和并发症?
最常见的副作用是低烧和头痛,但只有低于10% 个案发生此情况。无论如何,副作用不会持续多过3天,通常会在24小时内消除。而至今日仍没有任何因MSCs输注而直接引发新或复发性癌症的记录。

vii) 符合国际标准认证的产品吗?
我们通过严格的国际机构认可,如ISO 和遵守GMP规格。

FAQ
 

i) Are stem cells safe?
Stem cells are safe when obtained from your own body for your own body for your own use only. When using another person’s stem cells there is a theoretical possibility of a host versus graft reaction. This has not been seen with mesenchymal stem cells (MSC) and so MSCs are widely used in allogenic treatments.

ii) Why human and NOT animals stem cells?
- It is banned in many countries
- It causes many adverse reactions
- Prone to contract bacterial and viral infections carried by the animal stem cells
- Do not have a track record of safety or effectiveness when it comes to treating human illnesses

iii) What is the evidence behind it?
We already know today that the safest and most effective cellular preparations are those that use the patient’s own stem cells—called autologous human stem cells. Thousands of patients worldwide have been treated over several decades with autologous human stem cells and they have a long track record of safety and efficacy. For example, the success rate of cases is seen in condition like strokes, cardiac arrest, IVP and OA. So far there are no reports on any cancer formation or complications. Treatments are also done using allogenic transplantation. An advantage of allogenic stem cell transplant is that the donor stem cells make their own immune cells, which means they are immunopriviledged. Transplanted MSCs will not be rejected by the host recipients.

iv) How many treatments and how often I need to be treated?
While responses to treatment vary to individual’s physical and medical condition and most people require 2 to 3 treatments per year. However, for patients with alcohol consumption and cigarette smoking history, it is advised by medical doctors to go for a number of treatments.

v) If I decide for therapy what is my next step?
- Understand the nature and objectives of stem cell therapy
- Consultation with our panel doctors
- Referring you to nearest available clinic/hospital
- Blood test/Health screening
- Treatment
- Discharge on the same day if no complications

vi) What are the side effects and complications?
Aside from the initial pain at the injection site, the patient will not experience any discomfort. Less than 10% of (IV injections) patients have developed a minor fever and headache. However , these side effects have never lasted than three days and usually resolve within 24 hours. No long term negative side effects have been reported.

vii) Is your product recognized by the International Standards?
We are officially accredited by strict and recognized agencies, such as ISO. We also comply with regulations such as GMP.